The TV Reception District 1 of Okanogan County Board of Directors seeks additional members to ensure that low-cost television and radio remain available to our community. 


A board member must:

  1. Reside within the boundaries of the district.  See attached map.
  2. Be available for monthly meetings, usually of an hour and often via zoom.
  3. Be interested in continued and expanded low-cost tv and radio for our community's residents.
  4. Be at least 18 years old
  5. Submit a letter of interest and a brief resume to the Okanogan County Board of Commissioners. 

TV Channels for $40 a Year!
This is by far the most affordable TV for Okanogan County residents.  If you live in the District’s service area, you have access to 9 major network TV channels including 4 PBS channels, plus radio stations as well (see the Services page for a list.)  All you need is a television and an inexpensive antenna - no monthly cable or satellite bills. 

Who We Are
Television Reception District #1 of Okanogan County is a taxing district of Okanogan County, a governmental entity with the purpose of maintaining affordable television on public airwaves in our community.  Our operations are funded by an excise tax assessed on properties in our service area.  For 2018 the annual tax is $40, unchanged from the 2017 assessment.  This pays for broadcasting site leases and the equipment, power, and staff needed to keep it all in operation.

This website is maintained for 2 main purposes:

  • To assist TV District 1 residents who want to watch on-air TV
  • to help readers understand what the TV District is and what it means to county landowners and residents.

Please follow the menu links above for more information.

Board of Directors

Chair - Victoria Velategui
Member - George Thornton
Member - Bill Black

The Board of Directors is happy to announce that service is being updated to conform to modern technology standards.  We have added remote reboot capabilities as well as updated and newer translators and back end equipment.

If you choose, exemption options are available. See the back side of the Assessment statement or the Exemption tab on the TV District 1website,, for additional information.

Our board meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 4:00pm in the Okanogan County Child Development Association Conference Room located at 127 N Juniper, Omak.
Meetings are open to the public.

Board Chair

Victoria Velategui  -
509-322-3970 (general inquiries, including billing questions)

Television Reception District #1 of Okanogan County | PO Box 111 | Okanogan, WA  98840